snap shots of my life.

Clockwise from left: Starting the reading for my internship, chalk art version of "Starry Night" in the back yard, Greek coffee & history lesson.

For the short time I’ve been here I keep feeling like I’m in “life rehab”- learning how to navigate the transition from college student to “real” adult. Obviously I knew everything in highschool so I didn’t listen when my mom tried to teach me  and I was too busy having fun to learn this kind of stuff in college :). (Sorry Mom! Sorry Shawn&Candi! ha)

I kind of feel like this is my 2nd freshman year. My freshman year at ASU pretty much all I did was try new things and cry a lot- all while having outrageous amounts of fun. I’m excited to have a fresh start in disciplining my life in order to be the best I can be for the campus. There are lots of details/emotions in this that are still being processed…

The nice thing about being in this weird transitional place is that I have lots of support. I get to live with the wise&awesome Lori. Lori does all sorts of things for West Coast Chi Alpha/regular Chi Alpha/a million other things & has been at this campus ministry game for a little while. As if she wasn’t great enough (which trust me- she is), she also comes with 2 bonuses:

1)Family that lives near by! It’s so nice to be around a family when you’re away from yours! Oh and it doesn’t hurt that her mom makes AWESOME Greek food&coffee or that her niece shares my love for Justin Beiber.

2) Her living room is a revolving door of awesome. She has cool& fun friends from all over the place that stop by bringing wisdom and coffee!

that’s all for now. i would love to hear from you too!

love,love,love.

About Katie Cannon

An AZ lifestyle blogger who loves good food, good service, and good people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to snap shots of my life.

  1. Mom says:

    Oh Katie…you are so complex and always have been since the moment you took a breath…so proud of you then and of the woman you are becoming. I am hoping Lori can get you to clean your room since I obviously failed at that.

Leave a Reply

