Summa Summa Summa time!

photo credit.

Summer time is, in fact, a busy time in the XA world! I’m doing all sorts of things! I kicked off the summer with a trip to SA, but keep reading to see what I’m up to now!

BONUS: Will Smith Video at the End

I’m doing 2 big things this summer!

#1 SUPPORT TEAM RAISING!

Some of my amazing support team! So thankful! (Looks like I need to find some picture of the guys, huh?!)

The college campus is an ever changing mission field with all sorts of challenges. New people every year, new trends to keep up with, and spiritual warfare to battle with. I would be a big ol’ idiot to try to do it on my own. I need a team of people to come along side me and help me out! This summer, I’m sharing my vision with all sorts of people so I can be fully funded and fully prayed for as I head to UC Davis. If you’re reading this, you can probably expect a call! 🙂 It’s hard work, but I know God is faithful to provide!

#2 Summer Chi Alpha!


Support raising takes lots of work- but through out the summer Chi Alpha has informal get togethers that I get to be a part of. We share a meal, a student will lead worship, and we’ll hang out. It is such an awesome time of reconnecting through out the summer. During the school year, everyone is on campus at some point & we see each other much more often- that’s what makes summer XA all the more exciting!

#2.5 I’m also getting ready to hand over the reigns of the XA house to the capable hands of Miss Jenni V!

Now ya know! And without further ado Mr. Will “I don’t cuss in my rhymes” Smith

What are you doing with your summer?!?!?!?!?! I’d love to hear!

About Katie Cannon

An AZ lifestyle blogger who loves good food, good service, and good people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

